A Photoblog by Monte Stevens

A place for my photos and random thoughts

Eye Contact

with 2 comments

 

Eye Contact

Eye Contact

How often do we make and keep eye contact with people? A few weeks ago I met a fellow co-worker and another man in the airport. The man he was with looked familiar to me but I was unable to think of his name or how I knew him. My friend and I exchange a handshake while my mind was focused on figuring out how I knew this other man. As I turned to greet the other man my friend would not let go of my hand. I turned and looked at him and realized I had not truly greeted him. I had quickly made eye contact, extended my hand and just as quickly turned away. It was a lesson for me to watch for eye contact and at times keep it a bit longer. I know that animals, birds will keep eye contact just as this gull does in this image. How often do we make and keep eye contact with people?

Written by Monte Stevens

April 11, 2009 at 12:01 am

Posted in Avian

Tagged with , , ,

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. A good reminder of slowing down and staying in the moment. Guilty as charged here, too. Sometimes its hurry, sometimes its avoidance! Not intentional, but true for me.

    QPB

    April 11, 2009 at 5:29 am

  2. That bird looks like he would keep “eye contact” forever. What an eye. Great photo and really good comments with the photo.

    Opa Wayne

    April 13, 2009 at 2:43 pm


Leave a Reply

