A Photoblog by Monte Stevens

A place for my photos and random thoughts

Mother and Daughter

with one comment

 

At Frog Pond

At Frog Pond

I needed some space and quiet today so I headed for Inniswood Gardens. It wasn’t the quiet I wanted as they were busy working on some of the park.  A Bobcat was whirling around and a saw was whirring through timber. Not to be turned down I ventured deeper into the wooded area on the path to find the quiet. Ahhh! On the way back to the car I discovered this mother and daughter at the Frog Pond. They are looking a two turtles sun bathing on a log just below them. You can see the larger of the two turtles just to the left of the yellow flower and its reflection. I like how the young girl is telling her mom something and using her arms to add emphasis to her story. Yes, I know it’s pretty harsh light but I like the image.

Written by Monte Stevens

May 5, 2009 at 12:01 am

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. That’s priceless. Love her little hat and her expressions, as if she is telling her mom something she ought to already know as a grown up! Nice reflection in the water. Hope you found the quiet you were looking for.

    QPB

    May 5, 2009 at 5:05 am


Leave a Reply

