A Photoblog by Monte Stevens

A place for my photos and random thoughts

Sunbeams

with 2 comments

 

Sunbeams

Sunbeams

After a night of rain a blue sky and bright sun greeted us in the morning. We had several inches of rain and some strong winds. I headed for Inniswood Gardens in search of images as well as spending this wonderful morning among nature. In my mind was a vision of raindrops hanging from leaves and flowers, so with camera and tripod off I went. After a couple of hours wandering around I did get few images of raindrops. However, I was not expecting to find these wonderful beams of sunlight coming through the trees.

Written by Monte Stevens

June 27, 2009 at 12:01 am

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Your photos make me want to visit Inniswood Gardens! Lovely.

    QPB

    June 28, 2009 at 8:49 pm

  2. Wonderful photo! I occasionally see the streaks of sunlight but never quite like this: the pattern, the multiple streams of light, the subtle color. I am impressed you could take such a beautiful shot of sunlight.

    Wayne

    June 30, 2009 at 9:29 pm


Leave a Reply

