A Photoblog by Monte Stevens

A place for my photos and random thoughts

Natures Surprises

with 2 comments

 

Bumble Bee

Bumble Bee and Dotted Blazing Star

Nature is always changing and presenting us with surprises. This bumble bee is an example of such a surprise. I was in Blendon Woods park playing around with my white balance preset, you know the adage, practice makes perfect, when this bee decided to get in the image. As a photographer, I had no problems with that. 

Life is also constantly changing. Big and little surprises enter our lives on a daily basis. How do we handle the surprises in life? do we accept them or fight against them? Do we run away from them? I kinda like surprises, myself!

Written by Monte Stevens

July 15, 2009 at 12:01 am

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Well, I think it depends on what the surprise is–some I can think of are wonderful, others…not so much. Lol. 🙂 Have a good one!

    QPB

    July 16, 2009 at 5:33 am

  2. The colors of the Dotted Blazing Star are beautiful and you did a great job using the depth of field. I like nice surprises, not so much the others! 😉

    Earl

    July 16, 2009 at 10:08 am


Leave a Reply

