A Photoblog by Monte Stevens

A place for my photos and random thoughts

Morning Along the Colorado Front Range

with 4 comments

Colorado Front Range

Colorado Front Range

One reason I rise early and take my camera is to experience nature at its finest. The scenes created by nature reach deep within me and touch some part of me that is connected to nature itself. These scenes are not something created by Hollywood but are created by a power greater than man.

Early one morning I drove out east of Loveland, Colorado searching for one of natures scenes to lift my spirits. I found one.

Written by Monte Stevens

August 9, 2009 at 12:01 am

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Beautiful find Monte–the color and subject are just spectacular. I love to rise early as well, for just the same reasons.

    QPB

    August 9, 2009 at 8:23 am

  2. I especially like the reflections; you definitely captured the mood.

    Steve Skinner

    August 9, 2009 at 9:11 am

  3. Great photo. Nature is always amazing, particularly at sun rise or sun set. If memory serves me, that is the Indian Peaks area. Beautiful.

    lwroffee

    August 9, 2009 at 9:29 pm

  4. The darker foreground and the light falling almost like a spotlight on the distant peaks really makes the eye snap to those very peaks. I agree with Steve about the reflections.

    Earl

    August 9, 2009 at 10:45 pm


Leave a Reply

