A Photoblog by Monte Stevens

A place for my photos and random thoughts

Ants

with 2 comments

20090511-_DSC0236-Edit

They are everywhere. They love picnics and sandwiches. Hundreds will show up for these picnics. If ya wanna know why read this interesting article about ants and how they have a way of communicating among themselves.

I also wanted to share this email sent me by a friend: When my grandson asked me how old I was, I teasingly replied, “I’m not sure.” “Look in your underwear, Grandpa,” he advised, “mine says I’m 4 to 6.”

Written by Monte Stevens

August 12, 2009 at 12:01 am

Posted in Animals/Insects

Tagged with , ,

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Lol, that’s funny. Very pretty photo, and thanks for the flight advice in the last post–have a good one!

    QPB

    August 12, 2009 at 5:53 am

  2. LOL Using that age estimating method I’m a lot younger then I appear!

    Earl

    August 12, 2009 at 7:24 am


Leave a Reply

