A Photoblog by Monte Stevens

A place for my photos and random thoughts

Chinese Lanterns

with 2 comments

Bright Colors

Bright Colors

Had dinner at a BBQ place the other night and sat outside on the patio. It was cloudy but the temperature was wonderful. I ordered the ribs and thought they were good. I loved the colors of these Chinese lanterns with the flame in the background. So as any serious photographer would do, I put my fork down, wiped the sauce off my fingers and took a few shots, then finished the ribs. By the way, I was stuffed the rest of evening.

Written by Monte Stevens

August 15, 2009 at 12:01 am

Posted in Art/Design

Tagged with , , , ,

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Nice photo. I have heard it said that color attracts photographers. That is certainly true for me. Glad the ribs were good.

    lwroffee

    August 15, 2009 at 9:16 pm

  2. Those chinese lanterns are lovely. Have you taken photos of wish lanterns before? They make for the most beautiful images when they ascend gracefully up into the night skies leaving trails of light behind them- check them out http://www.wishlantern.co.uk.

    Jo

    August 19, 2009 at 6:12 am


Leave a Reply

