A Photoblog by Monte Stevens

A place for my photos and random thoughts

Bad Coffee but a Warm Sun

with 2 comments

Bad Coffee

Bad Coffee

After breakfast I moved outside to the east porch to sit in the sun. A few small clouds moved across the sky creating a beautiful pattern of blue and white. The hotel coffee I was drinking was not that good but the warmth of the sun all that I really needed. The pure white railing on the porch made for a wonderful pattern so I did the best I could to capture what I felt that morning. I have been looking at my histogram a bit differently lately and moving farther to the right on my images. I do feel it has the potential to provide for more data in post processing.

Written by Monte Stevens

August 29, 2009 at 12:01 am

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Very nice photo. Too bad about the coffee. I also have been experimenting with moving the histogram to the right. I am undecided. I am still in the school of get it right in the camera.

    lwroffee

    August 29, 2009 at 10:55 pm

  2. Okay, first things first. There is no such thing as bad coffee, my friend. Yes, some coffee could taste better if it were fresher, weaker, stronger–but never, ever is there a bad coffee.

    I am also trying to pay a bit more attention to where I am headed on the histogram. I like the repetitive pattern and shadows on here, this was a good capture.

    QPB

    September 2, 2009 at 7:54 pm


Leave a Reply

