A Photoblog by Monte Stevens

A place for my photos and random thoughts

I miss those clouds…

with 2 comments

Morning Clouds

Morning Clouds

This morning I needed to drive to Fort Collins so I took the back roads hoping for some photo opportunities. As I’ve mentioned before I notice how often the sky in the midwest is a flat gray with very little texture, pattern or color. While in Colorado the clouds paint a wonderful scene to warm the heart and help start the day. Along with these beautiful mornings comes the cold, it was in the high 40’s this morning. Strangely I did seem to notice. I do miss the morning and evening clouds in Colorado.

Written by Monte Stevens

September 25, 2009 at 12:01 am

Posted in Landscapes/Rural

Tagged with , , ,

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Monte, that’s a lovely photo. Nice capture. I hope you are enjoying your time at home.

    QPB

    September 25, 2009 at 5:29 am

  2. Monte, what beautiful warm morning hues and you’re right the clouds in this case bring this to life.

    Earl

    September 25, 2009 at 6:57 am


Leave a Reply

