A Photoblog by Monte Stevens

A place for my photos and random thoughts

Someone’s Butts

with 3 comments

Someones Butts

Someones Butts

I’m getting better in overcoming fear when approaching people for a photograph. I’m also getting used to the strange looks from people as they try to figure out what I’m photographing. Case in point is the above image. While walking out of a large store I noticed this rock ash tray outside the doors. I walked around it, knelt down on one knee and fired off one shot. There was a post nearby so I needed to move a little to the right and tried a shot there. Don’t you wonder what’s going through the security officers head as he watches? And, what about those who just drove into the parking lot and decided to come back later when the strange guy had left. I know this is not a pretty subject but it is one we walk by all the time and only glance at it. A simple image of someone’s butts.

Written by Monte Stevens

October 4, 2009 at 12:01 am

Posted in Photography

Tagged with , , ,

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. You take the shot, no if, ands, or……..

    Don

    October 4, 2009 at 1:10 pm

  2. Well said! LOL

    Monte Stevens

    October 4, 2009 at 5:48 pm

  3. As you know, I no longer smoke – and got tired of picking up cigarette butts when I was in the military. However, I like this picture.
    I like the post/container/butt can, whatever we call it. It is actually attractive, and if enough people give up smoking it would make a great planter.

    Opa Wayne

    October 7, 2009 at 1:22 am


Leave a Reply

