A Photoblog by Monte Stevens

A place for my photos and random thoughts

Living on the edge

with 7 comments

Mailbox #702

Mailbox #702

Coming home from a visit to the doctors office I noticed this tree and how the afternoon light was bringing out it’s wonderful colors. I made another illegal u-turn, then stood among traffic to get a photo. I stood in traffic because I wanted the mailbox to big bigger and I only had the 35mm lens. Maybe I should bring along one of those construction workers fluorescent vests and keep a couple of pylons in my trunk. Then again a zoom lens would have been safer but there’s nothing like living on the edge.

Written by Monte Stevens

October 25, 2009 at 12:01 am

Posted in Cityscapes/Urban

Tagged with , , ,

7 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Really love the color of that tree, Monte–but don’t get yourself hurt out there (or jailed for illegal U turns)! Lol…I enjoy starting the day too much with your blog.

    QPB

    October 25, 2009 at 7:56 am

  2. Monte, wonderful colors. Just make sure you’re last shot isn’t a close-up of the hood ornament and/or front grill of a moving car or truck! 😉

    Earl

    October 25, 2009 at 8:23 am

  3. Monte, you’re such a rebel, but at least you’re a rebel with a cause! Lovely fall colors, there!

    Paul

    October 25, 2009 at 8:37 am

  4. Thanks, guys, for stopping by and leaving the comments. Hope everyone’s enjoying their weekend.

    Monte Stevens

    October 25, 2009 at 8:49 am

  5. More fall colors, I love them!

    Steve Skinner

    October 25, 2009 at 10:18 am

  6. The U-turn risk was worth the shot, very nice.

    Don

    October 26, 2009 at 3:15 pm

  7. I love the photo, but I must admit that my heart was beating a little faster as I read your description of the circumstances under which you shot it. You must have been cautious—since you emerged all in one piece, so I’m glad you got the photo. What a gorgeous tree.

    Anita Jesse

    October 28, 2009 at 5:57 pm


Leave a Reply

