A Photoblog by Monte Stevens

A place for my photos and random thoughts

Babyback Ribs

with 3 comments

20091030-_DSC6767-Edit

Moonrise

I was stuffed to the gills when this image was taken. We had just finished eating far too many baby back ribs at my sisters and were heading back home when we saw this moonrise in the east. I asked dad to stop so I could step out of the car and take a few images. I felt rushed, as well as stuffed, but got the colors I was looking for. Again, the horizon is tilted  and I’m gonna leave it that way. 🙂

Written by Monte Stevens

November 7, 2009 at 12:01 am

Posted in moonrise, Photography

Tagged with

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Yes, that is a dramatic horizon.

    wildstorm

    November 7, 2009 at 1:24 am

  2. Those are some beautiful colors, Monte.

    QPB

    November 7, 2009 at 9:42 am

  3. Monte the lines all lead me thru the image to the moon if they weren’t tilted they would lead me out of the image. Glad you stopped to get this, beautiful.

    Ray Ketcham

    November 7, 2009 at 11:36 am


Leave a Reply

