A Photoblog by Monte Stevens

A place for my photos and random thoughts

Thankful and stuffed

with 6 comments

Chocolate (Dark)

It seems a lot of people come up with a list of things they are thankful for during this time of year. There are so many things I’m thankful for but I’m only going to throw out this short and sweet list:

  • Spirituality  – A lifelong journey of discovery for me. I’ve come to believe the search for God will introduce us to ourselves and I’m liking what I’m finding
  • Health – Physical and mental (which some may question) health. 2010 will be my 60th birthday so I do feel the stiff joints and hear the loud popping sounds from those same joints as I get up from a chair a little slower, but I still get up
  • Family – Grandchildren who are now driving, hard to believe they have grown up so fast. My children, sisters and parents who all are gifts in my life. I love them dearly!
  • Photography – At this point in my life, it’s a love affair. It’s one medium I use to express myself and helps me to see the world with new eyes. LightRoom 2 🙂 I’ll also include the community of photographers who enrich my life as a photographer and as a person, that’s you!
  • Friends – I am blessed to have many, some who have been there to help lift me up when I’ve fallen and some who I have helped get back up. Distance and time have not deterred those friendships
  • Work – Which provides a comfortable lifestyle and an extended family
  • Chocolate – What more can I say, one of my crutches. I guess you can also include Thai food

I do wish everyone a Happy Thanksgiving and hope your day is filled with family, friends, turkey, stuffing,pumpkin pie and chocolate.

Written by Monte Stevens

November 26, 2009 at 12:01 am

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Monte, Have a wonderful, wonderful holiday.

    QPB

    November 26, 2009 at 7:19 am

  2. Monte, have a great Thanksgiving.

    Earl

    November 26, 2009 at 8:35 am

  3. Great thoughts. I hope you have a great day!

    Steve Skinner

    November 26, 2009 at 11:33 am

  4. Happy Thanksgiving Monte

    Don

    November 26, 2009 at 1:52 pm

  5. And, Happy Thanksgiving to all of you. It’s almost time to eat!!!!

    Monte Stevens

    November 26, 2009 at 3:15 pm

  6. I really love dark chocolate. It’s one of my major vices.

    Chris Klug

    November 27, 2009 at 11:05 pm


Leave a Reply

