A Photoblog by Monte Stevens

A place for my photos and random thoughts

Moleskin and Pen

with 4 comments

A Journal

This is my favorite pen for journaling and the newest and smallest journal I’ve ever used. I found a pen just like this one on the street one day and fell in love with it immediately. I carried it around for a month or two before I lost it. It was so enjoyable to use I searched around until I found one. Way too expensive but some things are just worth it. I like how the pen and the moleskin work together for me.

Written by Monte Stevens

December 15, 2009 at 12:01 am

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I really miss my Cross pen. Excellent image Monte, and I like the visions of what is inside this brings up.

    I always felt what I wrote carried more weight and was so much more profound when I used a good pen to write the words. For the really important stuff I went straight to the India ink pens I used to have. Now at this late stage of life I am left with nothing but pencil thoughts and a lot of erasers. šŸ™‚

    I use the same moleskine for my photo ideas and such fits perfect in a back pocket.

    Ray Ketcham

    December 15, 2009 at 1:38 am

  2. @Ray: I just started using the moleskins and really like them. I have the small pocket size, just for that reason.

    I had a passenger on one of my flights ask tell me it takes a “real man” to work a crossword puzzle with a pen rather than a pencil with eraser.

    Monte Stevens

    December 15, 2009 at 8:29 am

  3. I use to keep a detailed written journal, but no longer. I don’t know exactly why I stopped but I can’t honestly say that I’ve felt any need for it recently. However, the thoughts of pen and journal still share a warm part of my memories. Nice image!

    Earl

    December 15, 2009 at 8:35 am

  4. I keep all my notes in Moleskin, and love to use fountain pens to write. So I understand both these passions very well.

    Chris Klug

    December 16, 2009 at 11:47 am


Leave a Reply

