A Photoblog by Monte Stevens

A place for my photos and random thoughts

Sweet Dreams

with 6 comments

Sweet Dreams

One of the things we look for as a frequent traveler is a good bed and a good pillow. Much needed rest will help us function better the next day. It’s sweet dreams we are looking for.

Today we acknowledge the winter solstice and I acknowledge my youngest granddaughter birthday. So Happy Birthday, Madie!

Written by Monte Stevens

December 21, 2009 at 1:13 pm

Posted in Lifestyles

Tagged with , , , ,

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Happy birthday, Madie! A good, firm pillow can really make a difference! I need to get some really good ones for my bed in Charleston. I have cheap ones and I’m always folding them to make them thicker.

    Paul L.

    December 21, 2009 at 3:06 pm

    • There have been many times I woke up with a stiff neck, either from a pillow that was too soft or one that was too firm. I always smile when my bed has several to choose from. Maybe I just need a good massage. 🙂

      Monte Stevens

      December 21, 2009 at 5:15 pm

  2. The best thing my wife and I did this year was to buy a Tempur-Pedic bed, expensive but well worth it.

    Don

    December 21, 2009 at 7:49 pm

  3. You guys get time to sleep? I knew something was missing.

    Ray Ketcham

    December 22, 2009 at 12:56 am


Leave a Reply

