A Photoblog by Monte Stevens

A place for my photos and random thoughts

The Chair

with 7 comments

The Chair

I acquired a new chair about 4 weeks ago. It’s a recliner/rocker and fits my posterior nicely. someone was throwing it away so I hauled it upstairs, bought some upholstery cleaner, scrubbed it down with a sponge, vacuumed it out and poof, we have a new chair for me. Looks like new! One of the things I miss about my condo back in Colorado was the bay window in my bedroom that faced southeast. I enjoyed spending my mornings sitting in a similar rocker with my latte, having quiet time, or reading, or writing and watching the sun come up. It’s a wonderful way to start my day.

Happy New Years to all my blogging friends!

Written by Monte Stevens

January 1, 2010 at 12:01 am

7 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Monte, Happy New Year to you and that looks like a great place to start your mornings!

    Earl

    January 1, 2010 at 8:32 am

  2. You have now come full circle, Monte. I remember those days of retrieving and refurbishing furniture. šŸ™‚ It’s when I first started out and had little money to spare. The simple times. When a discarded cable spool would do nicely for a dining room table. All that you’d need is a sheet to put over the table and then you had instant ‘class’. šŸ™‚

    That chair suits you well! Enjoy it.

    Paul

    January 1, 2010 at 11:39 am

  3. This looks like such a cozy spot to relax and catch up on your reading. Happy New Year, Monte.

    Faye

    January 1, 2010 at 4:00 pm

    • Thanks, Faye and I hope you had a good New Years and the coming year is good to you.

      Monte Stevens

      January 1, 2010 at 8:19 pm

  4. […] They provide no shade and are popular with robins in all seasons. I have enjoyed sitting in my comfy chair during the winter and watch as the robins puff up their feathers to keep warm and snatch a berry […]


Leave a Reply

