A Photoblog by Monte Stevens

A place for my photos and random thoughts

Going for dinner

with 4 comments

The Underpass

On one of our overnights all four crew members walked to a nearby restaurant for something to eat and unwind from a day of flying. Of course I carried the camera and as we walked under the underpass the light caught my attention. I stopped and took a couple of images. When I stopped, they all stopped and waited. They tolerate me, too.

Written by Monte Stevens

January 5, 2010 at 12:01 am

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. You are blessed Monte, I spend all my time pretty much alone but the dogs tolerate me so all is not lost.

    Ray Ketcham

    January 5, 2010 at 12:49 am

    • Thanks again for stopping by. And, yes we do have a blessed life. As I’ve said before life is good.

      Monte Stevens

      January 5, 2010 at 1:36 am

  2. I love the light – warm vs cool on the strong shapes of the columns.

    Faye White

    January 5, 2010 at 6:54 am

    • Thanks, Faye. I hadn’t even thought about the cool and warm colors but that is what caught my attention. I’m learning to see these moments more often yet I may not have words for them. 🙂

      Monte Stevens

      January 5, 2010 at 8:59 am


Leave a Reply

