A Photoblog by Monte Stevens

A place for my photos and random thoughts

Cold Bench

with 8 comments

A Cold Bench

A simple project I did a few years ago was to  take and post an image of a bench each day for a complete month. Every since that exercise my eye has been drawn to benches so I keep adding images to the subject (keyword). With the snowfall and cold we’ve had it is more difficult to get out but some days I just have to get out there. This bench is not as inviting as it is in the warmer seasons but it is one of my favorite subjects.

Written by Monte Stevens

January 6, 2010 at 12:01 am

8 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I find I’m drawn to benches as well. I don’t know about you, but I’m about ready for some warmer temperatures!

    Earl

    January 6, 2010 at 8:55 am

    • Yes, bring on the warmer weather! I leave on a 4-day trip today and will be in Greensboro tonight. I think it will be warmer there than it is here. We are not expected to be above freezing for the next few days. But, then I head back north. Stay warm, my friend!

      Monte Stevens

      January 6, 2010 at 9:09 am

  2. I sat on many a “frozen bench” estically in my college days in eastern Washington state. Fotball season in late November almost always saw some snow; it seemed like fun 30+ years ago but not so much in 2010!

    Steve Skinner

    January 6, 2010 at 3:08 pm

  3. Warm or cold a bench calls out to sit and rest, not lay down and quit.

    Don

    January 6, 2010 at 3:15 pm

  4. An interesting dichotomy in this image Monte. Usually a bench looks inviting, but not so much in this case.

    Mark

    January 10, 2010 at 10:44 am

    • Only a photographer would look at the bench this time of the year.

      Monte Stevens

      January 10, 2010 at 12:53 pm


Leave a Reply

