A Photoblog by Monte Stevens

A place for my photos and random thoughts

Let’s meet for coffee

with 8 comments

The Mugs

I met Melissa and Katye for coffee today. Nothing better than sitting with two lovely blonde women. Life is good! We hadn’t seen each other for a couple weeks so there was some catching up to do. Behind the two of them was a rack full of merchandise for sale. Always eye catching. They both know I am passionate about my photography, so they also tolerate me. When I found a break I grabbed my camera and took this image of the mugs for sale. Loved the patterns and colors. I also loved the conversation time with the girls. Maybe next time I’ll post an image of them. πŸ™‚

Written by Monte Stevens

January 11, 2010 at 12:01 am

8 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. A true NW image no matter where it was taken. I like this as well Monte.

    Ray Ketcham

    January 11, 2010 at 2:11 am

    • Thanks Ray, and I am on the north end of Columbus. πŸ™‚

      Monte Stevens

      January 11, 2010 at 8:05 am

  2. I like the rich colors and the nice shallow DOF you used for this image. But, hey, I’m always interested in a picture of the girls too! πŸ™‚

    Earl

    January 11, 2010 at 7:28 am

    • That shallow DOF adds to much to images if done properly. I don’t have that with my zooms as they are not as fast but would love to have one.

      I will try and post a photo of the girls, spread their photos on the internet. Have a great week, Earl!

      Monte Stevens

      January 11, 2010 at 8:07 am

  3. Lovely colors… I’m a Starbucks fan and I love my SB’s coffee mugs!

    Faye White

    January 11, 2010 at 9:23 am

    • I also have a small collection started, some being gifts. The feel of a good mug can make it taste better. πŸ™‚

      Monte Stevens

      January 11, 2010 at 10:09 am

  4. Some people don’t like Starbucks so much, but I still do. Great image.

    Chris Klug

    January 12, 2010 at 12:13 am

    • I frequent several of them, some because of the staff and other customers, some because of the ambiance and sometimes just the coffee.

      Monte Stevens

      January 12, 2010 at 6:19 am


Leave a Reply

