A Photoblog by Monte Stevens

A place for my photos and random thoughts

In Kansas City

with 7 comments

Monique

While in Kansas city last night I met up with a good friend, Monique, who went through flight attendant training with me. She is based in Kansas City, I had an overnight there, so I decided to see it she was in town. Jackpot! She picked me up at the hotel and we headed downtown to the Power & Light District and, as they say, walked and talked. Had a wonderful time with my beautiful friend. It was warm and dry enough to stroll through the district then grabbed a darn good burger at a place called chefburger. I am so blessed in my life.

Written by Monte Stevens

January 23, 2010 at 12:01 am

7 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. A beautiful candid shot! It’s good to stay in touch with old friends.

    Faye

    January 23, 2010 at 1:24 pm

    • Yes, too often we let time pass by and miss opportunities or we get caught up in ourselves and miss opportunities.

      Monte Stevens

      January 23, 2010 at 10:08 pm

  2. Don’t you just love it when those opportunities present themselves. I’m sure that Monique was glad that you called. Hi, Monique!

    Paul

    January 23, 2010 at 3:21 pm

    • It was good to share hugs with her. Life is treating her good, she’s making some good choices and it shows on her face.

      Monte Stevens

      January 23, 2010 at 10:09 pm

  3. I spent Friday morning with an old friend from my professional days and it was a blast. We had so much fun visiting and catching up we plan to do it again this week.

    Steve Skinner

    January 23, 2010 at 8:50 pm

  4. Now I have that song stuck in my head “goin to Kansas City…..Kansas City here I come…”

    Nice smile, and nice sentiment Monte.

    Ray Ketcham

    January 24, 2010 at 12:36 am


Leave a Reply

