A Photoblog by Monte Stevens

A place for my photos and random thoughts

Starting Out Nice

with 6 comments

A Morning Sunrise

The morning sunrise through my hotel window. Most of the my flying lately has required early morning show times, some as early as 4:35 AM. Yesterday morning I was in Manchester, NH and could sleep in late because our flight time was noon. As I saw the orange glow of the morning sunrise through my window I jumped out of bed and grabbed the camera. Standing in a cold room with only my shorts on is a sure way to wake up. So after a couple shots and enjoying the sunrise colors I showered and began another day. The day had already started out nice.

Written by Monte Stevens

February 5, 2010 at 12:01 am

Posted in Architecture, window

Tagged with , ,

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Q: How do you know when you’re a true photographer?
    A: When you suddenly find yourself making photos at the crack of dawn in only you underwear. 😉
    Have a great weekend, Monte!

    Earl

    February 5, 2010 at 8:23 am

  2. Nice image and story and thumbs up to Earl.

    Don

    February 5, 2010 at 11:43 am

  3. What a beautifully tranquil image. It makes me want to draw back the curtain for just a little peek outside, but not enough to disturb the ambiance of the moment.

    Ann Courtney

    February 6, 2010 at 11:06 am

  4. […] wide open landscapes, such as my sunrises and sunsets, are almost non-existent. If I look at the sunrises and sunsets taken in the past three years, they are taken from a different perspective than I had […]


Leave a Reply

