A Photoblog by Monte Stevens

A place for my photos and random thoughts

Spring is Coming

with 7 comments

Spring is Coming

This image is a reworking of a previous posting after playing with Topaz Adjust. This is one of those $49 expenses caused by Ray and Earl. I have enjoyed the small amount of playing around with it. This is day 2 of my time back in Colorado. We had clear blue skies and temperature of 54 degrees, so I’m enjoying this weather.

Written by Monte Stevens

March 3, 2010 at 12:01 am

Posted in Plants/Nature

Tagged with ,

7 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Glad you sprung for the $49 🙂 Nice work and spring is almost here.

    Ray Ketcham

    March 3, 2010 at 12:44 am

  2. Monte, You’ll get a lot of enjoyment for your $49. Very nice but I’m not so sure about spring just yet, for most of yesterday it snowed here. 😉

    Earl

    March 3, 2010 at 8:01 am

    • I will now hopefully find some of my own presets that work for me.

      With my third day in a row of sunshine, I almost feel like I’m in heaven when it’s just Colorado.

      Monte Stevens

      March 3, 2010 at 10:41 am

  3. Beautiful patterns and rich color! Sunny here, but only in the upper 30’s.

    Faye

    March 3, 2010 at 3:49 pm

  4. Spring, I’m ready, although it hasn’t been bad here in upstate NY. I also spent some bucks on Topaz buying the bundle and some other goodies.

    Don

    March 3, 2010 at 6:33 pm

  5. Monte,

    Beautiful photo. I love the details and the rich color. So, how about sending some of that 50+ degree weather over here in MA?

    Alan

    alancollopyphoto

    March 4, 2010 at 5:53 am


Leave a Reply

