A Photoblog by Monte Stevens

A place for my photos and random thoughts

Just too much noise.

with 8 comments

Shadows

Plain and simple, I wanted to write. I came to the coffee shop to enjoy a mocha and get into some writing but with the background noise it wasn’t going to happen. All I could hear was the annoying music in the background and a couple of guys talking decibels above everyone else. As I sat there sipping on my mocha my eyes wandered outside through the window. My mind quickly followed and I was now focused on the sunshine casting shadows of the black cast-iron chairs and tables across the flagstone patio. No longer a writer but now morphed into a photographer, I found myself pulling the camera out of the bag and moving towards the French doors leading to the patio. With shadows and shapes like those, images had to be taken. I’d write later. Just too much noise!

Written by Monte Stevens

March 7, 2010 at 12:01 am

8 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Great shot !!!

    epicswife

    March 7, 2010 at 12:36 am

  2. I came across your blog for the first time. I love the photos that you take and the stories behind them. I’ll be sure to spend some time enjoying the photos on this blog. Thanks for sharing!

    lisaphotoblog

    March 7, 2010 at 12:52 am

    • Thank, you for stooping by and I hope you visit again. Blogging is a great way to share images, our lives and learn.

      Monte Stevens

      March 7, 2010 at 11:33 am

  3. I’m glad the noise didn’t distract your artist’s eye. Great shadow play in this.

    Faye

    March 7, 2010 at 12:50 pm

    • Yes, love the shadows! Seems we photographers are always looking, eyes moving, searching. Hope you’re enjoying you day!!!

      Monte Stevens

      March 7, 2010 at 1:00 pm

  4. Apparently, noise causes good things to happen, this was a good image with lots of feel.
    It’s interesting, this. Here, in Sweden, there’s been a new movement initiated, where famous persons claims back the silence. The audio pollution is really a problem, nowadays, too stressful for all but the already stressed.

    Ove

    March 10, 2010 at 3:52 pm

    • I’ve really gotten into the silence and quite in my years. I concentrate better and feel relaxed afterwords.

      Monte Stevens

      March 10, 2010 at 5:47 pm


Leave a Reply

