A Photoblog by Monte Stevens

A place for my photos and random thoughts

It’s Late

with 13 comments

Sunset in Montreal

It was a good day for flying. Beautiful blue skies along the Mid-Atlantic coast and over the Great Lakes. I took in a short walk after arriving in Montreal then back to my room for some rest and quiet. I laid across my bed and watched as the sun slowly set. Yes, it was a good day. I’m tired, it’s late, words are hard to come by, so off to bed. Good night!

Written by Monte Stevens

March 17, 2010 at 7:16 pm

Posted in Sunsets

Tagged with

13 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Look, Monte, traveling is really rough on me, and I do it often enough, it has to be rough on people in your profession. I don’t know how you do it.

    Chris Klug

    March 17, 2010 at 9:34 pm

    • I don’t either. It’s not something I would consider as a career, especially at my age. As in any job, there are things to like and dislike.

      Monte Stevens

      March 18, 2010 at 2:52 pm

  2. I like the sunset through the curtains, definitely a different take on the standard sunset shot. Hope you got some sleep!

    Earl

    March 18, 2010 at 9:09 am

    • I thought so, too. I love sunsets and sunrises but this one has a very different twist to it. It even has a bit of flash off the wall behind me to fill in the table or it would have been solid black.

      Monte Stevens

      March 18, 2010 at 2:53 pm

  3. A beautiful sunset has the power to make a very long and difficult day seem “not so bad” if only for a few minutes.

    Steve Skinner

    March 18, 2010 at 11:06 am

    • Just having a chance to take a photo is a gift. And, you are so right, they come and go very quickly.

      Monte Stevens

      March 18, 2010 at 2:55 pm

  4. Glad you weren’t to tired to grab this shot, very beautiful with the curtains.

    Don

    March 18, 2010 at 11:49 am

  5. I keep coming back to this image, there is such a sense of peace about it……thank you for sharing.

    Ann Courtney

    March 21, 2010 at 5:11 am

  6. Monte,

    A great shot of the sunrise diffused by the sheer curtain, great shot, I enjoy this.

    Alan

    alancollopyphoto

    March 21, 2010 at 9:13 am

  7. That is a beautiful sunset picture!

    opa

    March 22, 2010 at 1:16 am

  8. […] landscapes, such as my sunrises and sunsets, are almost non-existent. If I look at the sunrises and sunsets taken in the past three years, they are taken from a different perspective than I had back in […]


Leave a Reply

