A Photoblog by Monte Stevens

A place for my photos and random thoughts

Noon Shadows

with 4 comments

Noon Shadows

It’s not about moving pixels, it’s about pictures that move us. – John Weiss

It feels good knowing how often I look for light. It tells me I’ve grown as a photographer, no longer just shooting but looking for images which stir me inside. Not everyone will like this image or others I will take but that does not matter to me. This image is for me. I saw the light, the shadows and then took the steps to create an image that is appealing to my eye. in fact, I took several images until I got the one I wanted. When the opportunity arises, I will shoot it again. And, I’ll share it on this blog, just in case someone else may enjoy it.  Hope you are enjoying your weekend.

Written by Monte Stevens

March 28, 2010 at 12:01 am

Posted in Architecture, window

Tagged with , ,

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. This certainly appeals to me, I think it’s the slight distortion of the shadow. But then perhaps it’s the contrast of light and shadow. Perhaps it’s neither of these things and I’ll stop analogising and enjoy!

    Ann Courtney

    March 28, 2010 at 2:24 am

    • You’re probably right, we need to just enjoy photos, feel them emotionally. Hope you’re enjoying your weekend.

      Monte Stevens

      March 28, 2010 at 5:57 am

  2. Monte, I love shadows; often find them of more intrest than the thing its self.

    Steve Skinner

    March 28, 2010 at 2:09 pm


Leave a Reply

