A Photoblog by Monte Stevens

A place for my photos and random thoughts

Kansas City BBQ

with 2 comments

The Porker

We were in Kansas City for the night and we all were thinking BBQ, so we headed to a place called the SmokeBox BBQ Cafe. If you like BBQ I highly recommend it. You can’t go wrong with any of the pork, beef, chicken or the sausage. Get the dinner plate and you’ll find fries, coleslaw, and beans piled next to the meat, up to here.

Kansas City Beers

I’ve had my drinking days and gratefully  no longer indulge but I still enjoy my time out with friends: I spend less money and don’t have hangovers anymore. As we talked about work, motorcycles and golf, I notice the light on the beers and had to take a shot (a photo, silly) of the beer glasses. Hope everyone has a great day!

Written by Monte Stevens

April 14, 2010 at 12:01 am

Posted in Art/Design

Tagged with , ,

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I saw a program on the Food Network that featured great BBQ establishments and this place was listed as a must try. While I’m not exactly a carnivore, if I ever get to Kansas City again I will definitely have to check it out.

    Steve Skinner

    April 14, 2010 at 10:13 am

    • Yes, please do. I searched on the internet for this little place and could not find a website but only references to it. Enjoy if you do!

      Monte Stevens

      April 14, 2010 at 7:30 pm


Leave a Reply

