A Photoblog by Monte Stevens

A place for my photos and random thoughts

Pick a color…

with 6 comments

Pick a Color

… and have a seat.  This scene is unusual as there is almost always someone sitting in one of these chairs. The store that sells these chairs always has them outside on the side walk so people use them. As I came out of the coffee shop there was a small young girl engulfed by the chairs. By the time I retrieved my camera she and her family had moved on. But I figured what the heck and took a few shots. Love colors!

Written by Monte Stevens

April 25, 2010 at 12:01 am

Posted in Photography

Tagged with ,

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hi Monte,

    I love Adirondac chairs, and you captured these well. I love the various colors and reflections. Very nice. Enjoy your weekend!

    Alan

    alancollopyphoto

    April 25, 2010 at 9:51 am

  2. What a wonderfully bright and cheerful scene. Most welcome! I like very much the addition of the gate far left, as it provides a nice bonus at the end of the follow through. That follow through is pretty much guaranteed by the bold colors and fascinating graphic.

    Anita Jesse

    April 25, 2010 at 12:32 pm

    • Very perceptive there, Anita, as I missed the gate completely.

      Monte Stevens

      April 25, 2010 at 12:43 pm

  3. Adirondack chairs, have two on my front lawn, we love them, of course living in the Foothills of the Adirondacks it is only normal.

    Nice colors, do you crop in the camera or while processing?

    Don

    April 25, 2010 at 1:17 pm

  4. My! My! Those are brightly colored, Monte. I can see why they caught your eye.

    Paul

    April 25, 2010 at 5:26 pm


Leave a Reply

